Author: Fox Hills Neighborhood Association

April UPdates!!

WHAT IS THE LATEST NEWS RE: THE FOX HILLS PLAZA? As many of you probably know, with the Marshall’s and CVS closures, there is potential for development.  As of April, 2022, according to Jeff Anderson, Interim Planning Manager for Culver City, “We do not have any information on any development at the Fox Hills Plaza at…

February Updates 2022

CRIME PREVENTION UPDATES   Since there have been so many package theft incidents from the residential complexes in Fox Hills, here are some ideas to hopefully decrease these incidents:  Obtain your packages from your package area as soon as you can Some complexes have automatic package lockers.  In this case, make sure all deliveries are made in the…

COMMUNITY NEWS:

BUSSES FARELESS SYSTEM FOR K-12: HAVE YOUR STUDENTS SIGN UP!!! CCUSD Free Fare TAP Card Contact Information Culver City High School: Oscar Rodriguez, oscarrodriguez@ccusd.org Culver City Middle School: Victoria Zerpoli, victoriazerpoli@ccusd.org Farragut Elementary School: Katie Masterson, katiemasterson@ccusd.org La Ballona Elementary School: Rosy Reyes, rosyreyes@ccusd.org El Rincon Elementary School: Debbie Hamme, debbiehamme@ccusd.org Lin Howe Elementary School: Leslie Gardner, lesliegardner@ccusd.org El Marino Elementary School: Dorothy Bellante, dorothybellante@ccusd.org Permits, School and Family…

JOIN THE UPCOMING VIRTUAL PUBLIC MEETING RE: PROPOSED 5G CELL SITE TOWER INSTALLATIONS BY AT&T ON BUCKINGHAM PARKWAY & GVC:

WHEN: WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2021@ 7PM REGISTER AT: WWW.CULVERCITY.ORG/AGENDAS AND CLICK ON “REGISTER TO ATTEND” FOR MEETING LINK. ** Need more directions how to register?…See Culver City flyer below: Public Works Department COMMUNITY MEETING— Presentation — 5G Cell Sites   When Wednesday, September 8, 2021 7:00 p.m. Where Online ***ATTENDEES MUST REGISTER TO ATTEND*** See…

MAY 2021 UPDATES FOR FOX HILLS

BIKE LANES AND TRAFFIC CALMING MEASURES ARE COMING TO FOX HILLS IN THE NEAR FUTURE!!! Much needed Bikeways and Traffic Calming measures for the Fox Hills area were presented to our community by Heba El-Guindy, Culver City Traffic Engineer on April 1st and April 15th.   The following strategies will be implemented, with a targeted completion in the next several months: Protected Class…

Time to get involved again! Culver City invites you to participate in the General Plan Update on Land Use and Mobility Workshops

Dear Culver City Community, Thank you in advance for continuing to help ensure the City of Culver City hears from you and your community on its General Plan Update (GPU) project. Your continued assistance helps us make sure taking part in Culver City’s GPU is accessible and equitable for everyone. The next opportunity for the community to…